Tim Vine is Plastic Elvis


TIM VINE IS PLASTIC ELVIS is heading to Doncaster!

A Unique Tribute to a Legend

Tour 2021-22

This is it, people. The moment has arrived.

Following a one-off, sell-out show at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe in 2019, Tim Vine is bringing Plastic Elvis to your town!

Backed by an amazing five-piece, The High Noon Band, Plastic Elvis will shake, smoulder, and try to control his hair. In the end, he’ll break your heart as he belts out some of the King’s greatest hits. With special guests John Archer as Big Buddy Holly, and songwriting legend David Martin (who wrote four songs for the real Elvis). Tim says: “This isn’t a stand up show, but a concert dedicated to my favourite performer. When I was eleven years old, I would stand in front of my bedroom mirror and mime to the whole of 1972’s Elvis: As Recorded at Madison Square Garden album. This is a tribute act that is forty years in the making. Well, the waiting is over. It’s time to go public.”

Warning: this show may contain moves that even Plastic Elvis himself isn’t expecting.

“His charisma stunned me”Plastic Elvis fan

“From the opening fanfare to the emotional finale I was hooked”The other fan

Tim Vine is a comedian who has performed numerous sell-out shows in the UK and beyond. His six stand-up DVDs include the latest tour Sunset Milk Idiot, which came out at Christmas 2018. His vast wealth of material has been preserved in books such as The Biggest Ever Tim Vine Joke Book and The Tim Vine Bumper Book of Silliness. He has also won Best Joke at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, twice. Recently, he has been seen on BBC1 in Tim Vine Travels Through Time, on ITV hosting the quiz Football Genius, and on Dave in Taskmaster. He hosts the Tim Vine Chat Show on BBC Radio 4, interviewing members of the audience and continuing to prove that not everyone has a story. His YouTube channel, Tim Vine Televisual (TVTV), regularly serves up nonsense.

Further information: timvine.com

Twitter: @RealTimVine

Further press information:
Amanda Emery at Emery PR, amanda@emerypr.com, Tel: 07702 604735

TOUR SCHEDULE

September 2021

Sat 4 Dartford, Orchard Theatre orchardtheatre.co.uk

Wed 8 Norwich, Theatre Royal norwichtheatre.org

Thur 23 Guildford, G-Live glive.co.uk

Wed 29 Peterborough, The Cresset cresset.ticketsolve.com

Thur 30 Hastings, White Rock Theatre whiterocktheatre.org.uk

October 2021

Sat 2 Torquay, Babbacombe Theatre www.babbacombe-theatre.com

Tue 5 Harrogate, Theatre www.harrogatetheatre.co.uk

Tue 12 Worthing, Pavilion wtam.uk

Fri 15 Buxton, Opera House buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

Mon 18 Birmingham, Alexandra Theatre www.atgtickets.com

Wed 20 Chatham, Central Theatre www.medwayticketslive.co.uk

Fri 29 High Wycombe, Swan Theatre wycombeswan.co.uk

December 2021

Fri 17 London, Eventim Apollo www.eventimapollo.com

February 2022

Saturday 5 Blackpool, Grand Theatre www.blackpoolgrand.co.uk

Wednesday 9 Southend, Cliffs Pavilion southendtheatres.org.uk

Friday 18 St Albans, Arena www.alban-arena.co.uk

Saturday 26 Swansea, Grand Theatre www.swanseagrand.co.uk

March 2022
Wednesday 2 Crawley, The Hawth www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk

Saturday 5 Doncaster, Dome www.dclt.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s